Weekending

ImageImage

I love this face!

Image

The long 4 day weekend is always one of my favourites. We enjoyed lots of time relaxing, eating good food- mainly chocolate obviously! Visiting people we love, Easter egg hunting at Sudbury Hall, doing a little DIY (I started this chair months ago!)

Image

I’m really feeling the need to do a lot of stuff to the house at the moment and we couldn’t be more skint so I’m trying to think of things I can do that we’ve already got the materials for but will make a big difference. One of the things we fell in love with when we bought the house was it has wooden floors throughout- all 3 floors, 2 of which are completely original! I love them but I can’t help but feel that everything’s a bit brown at the moment. Probably not helped by the weather! I NEED to inject some colour.  

This morning I ripped up the stairs carpet. I’m not entirely sure what to do with them yet, we can’t afford carpet but we have lots of paint so I’ve been pinning a few ideas.  

Now, me and the girls are all full of cold so we’re enjoying watching Dr Doolittle the 60’s version, love it! I so want to travel in a giant sea snail or fly on a giant lunar moth!

DSC_4141

This entry was posted in Family, Weekending and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

